live music


Experimental-Band E

German Version

The experimental band E was brought to life in 1990 by Volker "Chester" Abbing (vocals, bass and guitar), Jürgen "Politbüro" Hueske (sax, tapes, keys and vocals), Gilbert "Hiob" Redemann (drums and crys) and myself (keyboards and mixers).

E was meant as an antipole to the thoroughly structured and styled, socially as well as musically, especially in respect to our hometown province of Münsterland. Strongly inspired by the brilliant krautrock band CAN, we only played sessions which were always recorded with minimal, improvised equipment.

Besides over 50 compact audio cassettes (archiving in process), a couple of V8 tapes, several live performances and 2 live videos, we published a 90-minute CD in 1997 (500 copy edition) that can be ordered at my place.

Visit the official website www.e-server.de for more information and sounds.

[Abbildung] [Abbildung]

E has been hibernating for the past few years, but the main idea is still alive and kicking the project Monomal & Muttermahl.


legoluft.de > music > livemusic > Experimental-Band E

live music


Experimental-Band E

English Version

Die Experimentalband E wurde 1990 gegründet und besteht im Kern aus Volker "Chester" Abbing (vocals, bass and guitar), Jürgen "Politbüro" Hueske (saxofon, tapes, keys und vocals), Gilbert "Hiob" Redemann (drums and crys) und mir (keyboards and mixers).

Sie bildet quasi den Gegenpol zu allem Durchstrukturiertem und Gestyltem, gesellschaftlicher wie auch musikalischer Art, speziell in unserer gemeinsamen Provinz Münsterland. Stark inspiriert von der grandiosen Krautrock-Band CAN spielten wir nur Sessions, die immer mit improvisierten und minimalen Mitteln aufgenommen wurden.

Neben über 50 Compact-Cassetten (Archivierung in Arbeit), mehreren V8-Tapes, diversen Live-Auftritten und 2 Live-Videos haben wir eine 90 Minuten-CD 1997 in 500-facher Ausführung anfertigen lassen und sie kann bei mir bestellt werden.

Die offizielle Website www.e-server.de enthält noch mehr Infos und Sounds.

[Abbildung] [Abbildung]

Die Aktivitäten von E sind in den letzten Jahren eingeschlafen, doch die Grundidee lebt zur Zeit weiter mit dem Projekt Monomal & Muttermahl.


legoluft.de > music > livemusic > Experimental-Band E